COUNCIL MEETING DATES

ORDINARY MEETING DATES & VENUES

Council meetings are held at the Triabunna Council Offices typically on the fourth Tuesday of each month commencing at 2pm.

 

Meeting date Venue Time
Tuesday 13 December 2022 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
- - -
Tuesday 24 January 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 28 February 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 28 March 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 18 April 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 23 May 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 27 June 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 25 July 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 22 August 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 26 September 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 24 October 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 28 November 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm
Tuesday 12 December 2023 Triabunna Council Offices 2.00pm

Notice is hereby given that the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Glamorgan Spring Bay Council will be held at the Triabunna Council Offices, on Tuesday 13 December 2022, commencing at 5.30pm.

Copies of the Annual Report are available on the Council website www.gsbc.tas.gov.au and from the Council Offices at 9 Melbourne Street, Triabunna.

Matters relating to the Annual Report will be open for discussion at the Annual General Meeting. Electors of the municipal area are invited to make written submissions for discussion at the Annual General Meeting and submissions will be received by the undersigned up until the close of business on Monday 5 December 2022. All submissions should be e-mailed to the General Manager, general.manager@freycinet.tas.gov.au or mailed to PO Box 6, Triabunna, 7190.

Electors wishing to attend the Annual General Meeting must register their attendance using the following link on Council’s website https://gsbc.tas.gov.au/council/register-to-attend-a-council-meeting/ or by contacting Council’s Executive Officer on 6256 4777.

Registrations will open on the Thursday prior to the scheduled Meeting and will close by 12 noon the day before the meeting. Once the maximum numbers have been reached, no further registrations will be accepted and only members of the public who have registered for the meeting will be able to attend.

Alternatively, the meeting will be live streamed, and can be viewed via the Glamorgan Spring Bay Council YouTube channel.

 Greg Ingham

GENERAL MANAGER