Council has established a number of Special Committees under Section 24 of the Local Government Act 1993, to allow Council to collaborate and engage with the community in relation to specific areas of interest.

Below is a list of the current Section 24 Special Committees:

  • Bicheno Hall Committee
  • Buckland Hall Committee
  • Cranbrook Hall Committee
  • Coles Bay Hall Committee
  • Marine Infrastructure Committee
  • Orford Hall Committee
  • Swansea Hall Committee
  • Spring Bay Eldercare Committee
  • Tasmanian Seafarers’ Memorial Committee
  • Triabunna Hall Committee
  • Triabunna Recreation Ground Advisory Committee

To view the Council representatives for each Committee, please click here.